The partnership

There are 20 partner universities which make up the Averroès 4 programme.

Nine of these are situated in Europe, in the following countries :

  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Ireland

The remaining 11 are in the Maghreb in the following countries :

  • Algeria
  • Morocco
  • Tunisia

Participating universities can host Averroès students at every academic level (undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and postdoctoral) as well as teacher-researchers and academic staff. Their students may also travel to any other partner university as part of the programme.

In addition to these 20 universities, 74 associate partners are involved, including further education organisations and regional, national and international socio-economic actors.

But your university is not one of the 20 partners ?

  • In Europe, only partner universities may send their own students abroad and host Averroès students.
  • In the Maghreb countries, you may apply for an Averroès grant even if your home university is not on the list provided you wish to study at one of the following levels: Masters, doctorate, post-doctorate.
  • The partner universities and associate partners may vary from year to year.

Additional information